BCCI: Senior Women’s Challengers Trophy in a new way .. Special focus on Team India cricketers ..! | Indian Women Cricket: Senior women challengers trophy all you need to know about it

Indian Women Cricket: Kovid is hosting the Senior Women’s Challenger Trophy after 2019-2020. This tournament is being prepared in a new way.

BCCI: Senior Women's Challengers Trophy in a new way .. Special focus on Team India cricketers ..!

Senior Women Challengers Trophy

Senior Women Challengers Trophy: Due to Kovid, women’s cricket is rarely seen. Very few matches were played, especially in India. Kovid has had a profound effect on indigenous women’s cricket in India. Most tournaments are not played because of this. This includes the Senior Women Challengers Trophy. From 2019-20 this tournament is again coming forward to the audience in a new style again. The tournament starts today, December 4. This will continue until December 9th. Earlier, three teams played in this tournament. But, there are currently four teams competing in this tournament. These four teams are divided into India-A, India-B, India-C and India-D. Let’s find out how this tournament takes place and which players are participating in it.

The tournament will be held at Dr. Gokaraju Laila Gangaraju ACA Cricket Complex-DVR Ground in Vijayawada. The tournament will be conducted in a round robin manner. The top two teams then play the final. However, most of the star players in India have been rested for this tournament. Because of this they play in the Australian Big Bash League. Due to this, names like Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana will not appear in the tournament. Also Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami will not be playing in the tournament.

Take a look at these players.
The lack of top players gave young players a chance. Four new players will also have the opportunity to captain the team in similar situations. Sneha Rana will take over the captaincy of any team that made a splash in the Test match against England. Wicketkeeper-batsman Tania Bhatia will captain India-BK while Pooja Vastrakar will lead India-D. India-C captaincy will be done by fast bowler Shikha Pandey. Along with them, Yastika Bhatia, Harleen Deol, Rajeshwar Gaikwad and Radha Yadav can be seen playing.

For World Cup Selection ..
The players from this tournament are also preparing for the ODI World Cup to be held in March next year. The Women’s Senior ODI Trophy also ended recently. The selectors will focus on the performance of the players in these two tournaments.

December 4 –
India-A vs India B, India-C vs India-D

December 5 –
India-A vs India-D India C vs India-B

December 7 –
India-A vs India-D
India-A vs India-C

These are teams
India-A: Sneha Rana (capt), Shivali Shinde, Lakshmi Yadav, Vrinda Dinesh, Jhansi Lakshmi, Yastika Bhatia, Mrs. Dibidarshini, Mehak Kesar, B. Anusha, S.S. Kalal, Ganga, Cassatt, Renuka Singh and Simran Dil Bahadur

India-B: Tania Bhatia (capt), Anju Tomar, Riya Chaudhary, Palak Patel, Subha Satish, Harleen Deol, Humera Kazi, Chandu V Ram, Rashi Kanojia, G. Trisha, Soumya Tiwari, Meghna Singh, Sarla Devi, Saima Thakur and Ramya Shri.

India-C: Shikha Pandey (captain), Muskan Malik, Shweta Verma, Shipra Giri, Tarannum Pathan, Aarti Devi, Radha Yadav, c. Pratyusha, Anushka Sharma, Kashvi Gautam, Priyanka Gorghede, R. R. Saha, Dhara Gujjar, Priya Poonia, Aishwarya

India-D: Pooja Vastrakar (Captain), Amanjot Kaur, Indrani Roy, K. Pratyusha, S. Meghna, Divya G. Ayushi Soni, Kanika Ahuja, Kirti James, Rajeshwar Gaikwad, Sanjula Nayak, Monica Patel and Ashwini Kumar.

Also Read: Taapsee Pannu: Mithali was just entering the theaters ..

Cricket: Team India South Africa tour as usual .. slight changes in schedule ..

Leave a Comment