IND vs NZ, 1st Test: Team India winning the toss .. Who is in the playing XI? | India vs New Zealand, 1st Test: Team India Won by Toss and batting first vs New Zealand 1st Test Green Park, Kanpur, Playing XI, ind vs nz 1st test new zealand tour of india 2021

IND vs NZ, 1st Test: Team India winning the toss .. Who is in the playing XI?

Ind Vs Nz, 1st Test

India vs New Zealand, 1st Test: The first Test match between India and New Zealand is being played at Kanpur. The series will take place as part of the second edition of the WTC. The series will be a good test for the batting depth of the Indian team. Because TeamIndia will be in competition without the two main batsmen. There was a lot of burden on the captain in batting. The importance of Cheteshwar Pujara in the third place is also very high. In the opening, Mayank Agarwal and Shubhman Gill have high hopes. Shreyas Iyer, on the other hand, is set to make his Test debut in Kanpur, which has long been regarded as the best player in the format. However, the experience in batting was lacking. Only Rahane, Pujara and Mayank Agarwal have played more than 10 Test matches. The rest of the weekend is new to Test cricket. But, there is a lot of talent in the players. On home soil they want to surpass the Kiwis bowlers and excel.

New Zealand lost the Test series against India 0-3 in 2016. However, the team must learn a lesson from that defeat. Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham are the strength of this team. These three experienced batsmen can determine New Zealand’s victory. At the same time, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner and Kyle Jameson can prove to be a big threat in bowling. In the spin department, Ejaz Patel and Mitchell Santner can enter the field. Also, Kiwi team off-spinner William Somerville could be tried. Overall, the Kiwi team is balanced. Looking to do wonders in Kanpur.

Playing XI:
New Zealand (playing XI): Tom Latham, Will Young, Kane Williamson (capt), Ross Taylor, Henry Nichols, Tom Blundell (keeper), Rachin Ravindra, Tim Southee, Ajaz Patel, Kyle Jamison, William Somerville
India (Playing XI): Shubhman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav

Leave a Comment