IPL 2022: Pant-Iyer to challenge Rohit-Dhoni .. Psy Antonna new captains .. Who are the 10 captains .. | Tata IPL 2022 Auction: RCB, KKR, PBKS, GT, LSG Team Captains and full Details check here

IPL 2022: However, there are some speculations that the rest of the teams will not be fully captained by Clarity. Let’s take a look at the 10 team captains in total.

IPL 2022: Pant-Iyer to challenge Rohit-Dhoni .. Sai Antonna new captains .. Who are the 10 captains ..

Ipl 10 Teams 10 Captains

Tata IPL 2022 Auction: Following the conclusion of the IPL 2022 mega auction (IPL 2022), 10 teams have completed their squads. Meanwhile, Punjab Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders have also completed their search for their captain. They have a chance to challenge Dhoni (MS Dhoni), who has won the title four times for Chennai in IPL 2022, and Rohit Sharma, who has won the title five times for Mumbai. Shreyas Iyer won by Kolkata Knight Riders With this, Shreyas Iyer will be selected as the new captain of the KKR team.

Pant took charge of Delhi Capitals last year. In such a scenario, Dhoni and Rohit are likely to be challenged by two young captains, Iyer and Pant. However, there is some speculation that Clarity may not be fully captained by the rest of the team. Let’s take a look at the 10 team captains in total.

Punjab Kings – Punjab Kings beat Shikhar Dhawan to lead Team India’s second team in ODI and T20 series in Sri Lanka. In the first round, Dhawan defeated Punjab by Rs. Bought for Rs 8.25 crore. However, KL Rahul is expected to give the command to Shikhar after he leaves Punjab. Dhawan played 192 matches in the IPL and scored 5783 runs at an average of 34.63. In addition, Dhawan’s name changes in a shorter format. He looks calm but dusts off his batting.

Royal Challengers Bangalore – After Virat, Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Faf du Plessis is likely to do the same. Bangalore acquired Faf du Plessis for Rs 7 crore. Du Plessis played 100 matches in the IPL and scored 2935 runs at an average of 34.94. Herschelle Patel, who was selected for the team, also admitted in an interview that Faf du Plessis was leading the race for the captaincy. He has also captained South Africa for a long time and has a lot of experience in the IPL.

Kolkata Knight Riders ..
Shreyas completes search for Kolkata Knight Riders captain KKR paid Rs. Bought for Rs 12.25 crore. Under the captaincy of Ian Morgan, the franchise played the IPL 2021 final. But the captain was not in form. At the same time, Iyer showed his mettle as captain of Delhi Capitals. Under his captaincy, Delhi Capitals reached the play-offs and finals for the first time. Under such circumstances, it is expected that KKR will hand over the captaincy responsibilities to Iyer. Iyer played 87 matches in the IPL and scored 2375 runs at an average of 31.67.

Mumbai Indians – Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians have won the IPL title 5 times. In the middle of the season in IPL 2013, Ricky Ponting was replaced by Hitman as the captain of Mumbai Indians. Since then he has made Mumbai the 5-time champions. He led the team for 9 seasons. Under the captaincy of Hitman, Mumbai Indians played 129 matches and won 75 matches. Mumbai lost 50 matches. Mumbai won the IPL in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020.

Chennai Super Kings – The Chennai Super Kings have won the title four times under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Under his captaincy, CSK was not only the IPL but also the most successful T20 team in the world. The team holds the record for winning the IPL twice in a row in 2010 and 2011. Meanwhile, in 2021, the team won the title for the fourth time. Under Dhoni’s captaincy, CSK played 213 matches and won 130. The team also lost 81 matches.

Delhi Capitals – Rishabh Pant has been handed over the Delhi captaincy following the injury of Shreyas Iyer last year. The team performance was great. Under Pant’s captaincy, Delhi played 16 matches and won 9 matches. Of these, the team had to lose 7 matches. The team still has Rs 47.50 crore left in the auction.

Rajasthan Royals- Rajasthan appointed Sanju Samson as its captain last year. Sanju will also be the team captain in IPL 2022. Rajasthan team was ranked 7th in the points table last season. The team last played a playoff match in 2018. Samson has led the team to 14 matches so far, with the team winning 5 and losing 9.

Sunrisers Hyderabad – Hyderabad managed to win the tournament only once in 2016. This time too Kane Williamson will lead the team. Last year the team won only 3 of 14 matches and lost 11 of them.

Lucknow Super Giants- The Lucknow team will be entering the IPL for the first time. Lucknow will be led by KL Rahul. Rahul had earlier captained the Punjab Kings. He captained Punjab for two seasons. Twice the team finished sixth. KL captained 27 matches and lost 14.

Gujarat Titans – The Gujarat team will be entering the IPL for the first time. Hardik Pandya was offered Rs. 16 crores. Pandya has so far teamed up with Mumbai Indians. He will be making his captaincy debut in the IPL. He has played 92 matches in the IPL so far and has scored 1476 runs at an average of 27.33.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Less than 14 crores is fine .. but do you want to play for the same team ..?

Ipl 2022 Auction: Yash .. Don’t worry .. This time I am at the crease .. Butler who gave a grand welcome to Ashwin ..

Leave a Comment