Kolkata-Mumbai: Mumbai and Kolkata teams to make a splash in UAE .. EPL T20 League ready ..! | Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians set to become franchise owners in UAE Premier League T20

Kolkata-Mumbai: Mumbai and Kolkata teams to make a splash in UAE .. EPL T20 League ready ..!

Emirates Premier League T20

Emirates Premier League T20: The teams owned by Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians will soon play in the UAE T20 League. The ECB (Emirates Cricket Board) has announced six teams for the league. The deals with Mumbai and Kolkata are almost finalized. The board plans to hold the league in January-February. However, the first season of the league is set to begin next year.

The ECB announced the Premier T20 League in August this year. However, no further details about the league were announced then. But now many things have come to light. The board decided to start with six teams. According to ESPN News, the owners of Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians are almost in talks with the board. An official statement will be released soon.

Leading companies in the race ..
Apart from these, Capri Global is also in the race to buy a team. The company also bid to buy the IPL team but failed. Kiran Kumar, co-owner of Big Bash League team Sydney Sixers and co-owner of Delhi Capitals, is also interested in buying a team. A total of six contracts have been awarded to the teams and are now being finalized, an ECB official said. Discussions on financial matters also seem to have come to a standstill.

The owners of the Chennai Super Kings also took part in the first discussion of the league. Former IPL Chief Operating Officer Sundar Raman has been involved in formulating the league strategy. Manchester United owner Glazer is also trying to enter the world of cricket with the help of this league.

League with six teams ..
According to preliminary information, the match in the league will be in a double round robin. It consists of 34 matches. Four of these teams will play in the qualifiers, eliminator and final. It has not yet been decided whether to take the players up for auction or in the draft. This is not the first time the T20 league has been held in the UAE. Earlier in December 2018 the ECB League was launched under the name t20x with the participation of players like AB de Villiers and Andre Russell. However, the league was canceled a month before the start. Because only two of the five teams came.

Also Read: 6 fours, 2 sixes .. Batting with 253 strike rate .. Bravo bowlers with clear innings ..!

IND vs NZ: Does anyone know who is next to Rohit in this photo .. TeamIndia bowler who shared 15 year old photo?

Leave a Comment