Wasim Akram: David Warner is the man of the series because he’s not .. | Wasim Akram Explains Why Babar Azam Didn’t Get T20 World Cup Player Of The Tournament Award

Wasim Akram: David Warner is the man of the series because he's not ..


Australia wins T20 World Cup final on Sunday The Man of the Series award went to Aussie David Warner for his outstanding performance in the tournament. However, there have been criticisms of this. Babur, who has scored the most runs, is questioning how Warner can be rewarded for not being Azam. Former Pakistan cricketer Shoaib Akhtar took to Twitter to respond. Babur said he was surprised to be given the Man of the Series award to David Warner rather than Ajan. Babar Azam scored 303 runs in 6 matches. David Warner scored 289 runs in 7 matches.

Former Pakistan captain Wasim Akram also reacted to the matter. ‘Babur‌ scored the most runs in the tournament. However, the ICC considered factors other than the highest score for the Man of the Tournament selection. Batter‌’s impact on the team’s chances of success was examined. David Warner excelled in many crucial matches. That’s why the Aussies have won the title. ” Although Babur is the highest run scorer in the tournament, he said the criterion for selecting a winner is not always who scored the most runs.

Babur Azam scored 68 *, 9, 51, 70, 66, 39 in consecutive matches. He scored 303 runs with a strike rate of 126.25. Babur Azam is the third highest individual scorer in T20 World Cup tournaments. He is followed by Virat Kohli with 319 runs (2014) and Dilshan with 317 runs (2009).

Read Also .. Rohith Sharma: This victory did not come easily .. Players learn from experience ..

Leave a Comment